Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 03, 2019 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Will work some evenings and weeks occasionally  
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in North Bay


Helen W.     Age 61      Female      North Bay, ON  - Airport Rd,
Member ID: 350426 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am an older adult, have been working with people in the helping field since my mid 30s, in a social service capacity. I have a grown family of 3 children 1 daughter and 2 sons, and 3 grandchildren. I lived in London Ontario most of my life, where I for the most part raised my children. My youngest son and I moved to Sudbury 13 years ago, to be closer to family. My Daughter is the oldest and currently lives in Sault Ste. Marie with her son, My middle son join the forces at 19 and eventually was posted in North Bay, after spending so much time here with him came the decision to move to North Bay. I was then working for Larche Sudbury in a live in position and was able to transfer to Larche north bay. I spent 4 years living in with Larche and enjoyed the sense of community and relationships I formed there with members and co workers.
I love spending time with my family, crafting with the grandchildren, scrap booking, reading, and walking by the waterfront.
I look forward to finding new opportunities to work with people and share my gifts and abilities, build new relationships and share experiences.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with adults in various care positions for several years, most recently I have worked with developmental adults in their homes assisting them with basic life skills, shopping, budgeting, appointments, and social events. As well I have worked in a group home setting with developmental adults, duel diagnosed, and facing physical limitations, in this setting I assisted with showers, medications, dressing, toileting, laundry, cleaning, food prep, appointments, activities and shopping. 
   Ambulation Assistance
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
   Hoyer Lift
   Patient Positioning
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Hearing Impairment
   Speech Impairment
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
Desired Start Date:
December 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
   Grocery Shopping
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Clean Bathroom
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Lifts and Transfers
Cathy Chartrand 
this reference is a co worker from Larche Sudbury and has worked for Larche for over 20 years in many capacities. 
David Mason 
David is an employer, I work for him seasonally appointment setting for his business. David also hired me this past summer to care for his aging mother who spent a couple weeks at his home here in North Bay.