Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Weekdays 1pm-4pm and ; Tues and Friday between 8am-4pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Stouffville

 

 
 
 
Almira A.     Age 28      Female      Stouffville, ON  - Tenth Line and Hoover Park
 
Member ID: 352417 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently looking for a part time PSW/caregiver/housekeeping job available between Mon-Fri around 1pm-4pm. If you need short hours of care/housekeeping/watch your children/help in any way, please contact me I am avail between these hours if you live closeby me.

I have experience working in a long-term care, residential living, hospital, and private care facilities. I have always been punctual and can work efficiently. I have children of my own so I am familiar with kids as well. Thus, I make sure that my clients receive the care that they need throughout my shift. Also, I like to work with people who has positive vibe and who sees me as an equal person as them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have experience in several facilities such as hospital, long-term care, nursing homes, private homes, and rehabilitation center. Understanding my client's need and providing the best care possible is my utmost priority. I provide ADL to my clients accordingly, documented status, reported to the case manager or RN/RPN in charge, and collaborated with the other health care providers in the facility. I make sure that the family members of my client are included in the care and always updated when necessary. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Practical Nursing Graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Immunization Record Vulnerable Police Check First Aid and CPR Training Certificate Driver's License G2 with own vehicle Palliative and Alzheimer Certificate Pre Health Science Certificae Practical Nursing Diploma