Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a professional organizer and mom of 8 (mostly grown) kids myself. With exceptional patience and skill learned through years of honing cleaning methods and implementing routines and systems to streamline the upkeep of a home Iím very well suited to assisting you with yours. And I love doing it to. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I am mother to a 21 year old mentally disabled daughter. She is happy and sweet, cognitively delayed (less than 2 yrs old intellectually), incontinent and nonverbal with epilepsy.
I have years of experience assisting her with her day to day needs as well as her 12 year old autistic brother who is similar cognitively, however, in addition he comes with severe behavioural issues.
Iíve experience bathing, toileting, diapering, assisting with eating, assisting with all personal hygiene and monitoring for ongoing needs & managing behaviour issues. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
 
Personal experience 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
(Expired) Basic first aid Basic sign language PECS 
 
 
  References
 
Renate Lumsden 
Former employee/longtime friend. 
 
 
Alex Vey 
Manager at Independent Grocers