Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in London

 

 
 
 
Amanda M.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - Oxford Street West and Hyde Park Road
 
Member ID: 356069 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi - My name is Amanda / Mandy.

I am a highly driven, mature student, with a strong passion for writing. I consider myself to have great attention to detail, strong communication skills and high levels of creativity.

I have proven ability to stay organized and optimistic while volunteering with vulnerable populations at the Trillium Childhood Cancer Support Centre; organizing and facilitating programs within the YMCA, and balancing the demands of post-secondary education and employment. I am currently transitioning from a major in Disability Studies to a career in the sciences, as an RPN or RN.

Some of my interests include a passion for the arts, including reading, writing, and drawing/painting. I also enjoy yoga and a good action movie, or a cartoon.

- - - - - - -
I obtained my First/Aid & CPR first in September 2018, and in October 2019, I updated my certification to the HCP (Healthcare Practioner) level.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I have not specifically worked in adult/service care but have provided personal care to children and companionship to elderly family friends and family. I can assist with dressing, mobility, administering medication, some aspects of personal hygiene, and feeding. I possess education in the health science field including knowledge of chronic and acute conditions.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Hearing Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, CPR Certificate, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care