Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Kamloops

 

 
 
 
Ruth O.     Age 35      Female      Kamloops, BC  - Regent Crescent
 
Member ID: 356105 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from Ghana in West Africa. I came to Canada to study in TRU for my second degree in post Baccalaureate in Supply chain management. I am 34 years and really love kids and the erderly. They really make me happy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I took care of my three grandparents during their old age before they passed on. I have experince with all kinds of attitude each one showed me because they all died with different illness.. caring for kids and the aged has been my passion so I always make a difference at all times and I love reaching out to people who needs my help. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Eric Kim 
Eric is my international student advisor (ISA) in my current school. 
 
 
Cornelius Osei Dwamena 
I worked as a preschool tutor in Beautiful Beginnings school for 7 years. And I worked with Cornelius all these while. He can attest to my attitude towards my job and the passion and love have for kids. I left the school because i have to be in Canada for my second degree program in Supply Chain Management in TRU.