Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am flexible and available upon request  
 
 
 
Caregiver in North York

 

 
 
 
Editha S.     Age 42      Female      North York, ON 
 
Member ID: 359747 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am very caring and polite. I give my best to my clients. I feel that my clients are in need of assistance and I am willing to go the extra mile. I am extremely flexible and willing to commute for a shift.

my hobbies are exercising and reading and I am interested in always keeping myself updated in the PSW/Caregiver field.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have over 5 years of experience working in homecare/ PSW positions. I have completed various duties in my roles which included:
• Safely transfer patients in to and out of bed from wheelchair, assist with bedpans, hoyer lifts, shower chairs, transfer boards, prosthetic devices
• Assist patients with proper body positioning, turning in bed and transferring using single-person, two person transfer and mechanical lift
• Provide care for individuals during incapacitation and convalescence; take vital signs, administer bedside and personal care to clients – bathing, ambulation, personal hygiene, dressing, changing linen; organized patient’s living space and items
• Plan and prepare meals and special diets, feeding and assist in feeding clients
• Assist with changing dressings, administer medications, collecting specimens under direction
• Assist patients with mobility, positioning, and exercise program on a daily basis
• Interact with medical professionals, resolve any problems or conflicts; negotiate to meet goals
• Assist clients in personal care with medication and light dressing
• Handle light cleaning duties, assisted with groceries, and house keeping
• Perform tasks: grooming, bathing washing hair and hygiene
• Document, reported and communicated client’s progress with medical professionals
• Ensure a safe and comfortable environment for patients
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Fractured Hip
 
elderly
Education/Training:
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
I have a Personal support worker certificate. I have completed my nursing diploma, but am not a registered RPN. I have great confidence that my experience in my role as a PSW and RPN have prepared me for various challenges in my field. And I am able to assist different types of clients. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
References are available