Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 12, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Brampton

 

 
 
 
Dorothy Mei G.     Age 28      Female      Brampton, ON  - 36 Charters Rd
 
Member ID: 359777 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Dorothy and I'am a Filipina. I am 27 years old and single. I am currently seeking for a caregiving related jobs specifically Elderly care. I am registered nurse back in my country which is in the Philippines and I came here in Canada last 2018 to take care of an elderly woman who has Dementia and lived with her for 2 years. Living with her for 2 years was the best experience I had so far, gaining more knowledge in dealing with elderly care especially that she has been more reliant in terms of activities of daily living. I do simple house hold chores especially cooking. My previous employer told me that I am a good companion and reliable. Knowing my personality, I am a jolly person, whenever my patient was in bleak moment, I always try to make her laugh. In my heart I know I treated her like my family and it's painful for me that we have to part ways, but it was something you can't prevent. I have passion in my career and I love what I do, because I believe, in every people you meet, there's always something you can learn from them, or maybe, you to them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I had 2 years live- in experience taking care of an Elderly woman who has Dementia. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Dementia
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a registered Nurse back in my country but not yet here in Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Henri Sarault 
February 10, 2020. To whom it may concern: This letter is being written with great regret due to the fact that I have had to move my dear sister to a nursing home to be cared for. Since September of 2018 it has been my pleasure to employ Dorothy Mei in the position of caregiver for my sister who has Lewy body dementia. Dorothy has lived at my home during this period and not only did she care for my sister but she was a great comfort to me; her spirited personality brought great joy daily to both my sister and I especially when some days looked so bleak. Prior to Dorothy�s� arrival I had a few part time caregiver�s who were not always reliable but with running a business of my own I eventually required a full time person. Dorothy has proven to be an honest, reliable and valuable employee and in a sense is part of my family now. I am sure that anyone who hires Dorothy will find the same and I would recommend her to any family in need. I wish her all the best with her future endeavours and should you require further information please feel free to call me. Yours truly, Henri