Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to accomodate your schedule if it doesn't meet with your needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Maple

 

 
 
 
Athena L.     Age 19      Female      Maple, ON  - Jane and Rutherford
 
Member ID: 362498 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a first year nursing student with clinical experience handling older adult patients and providing care.
I have worked with all ages during both my educational career and volunteer work. I love to interact and gain knowledge through a variety of people and see myself as a hardworking, patient, and compassionate individual. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
As I am currently placed in a gerontology hospital unit I have had hands on work with older adults dealing with multiple medical needs.
I am a patient and driven individual looking to be of service and can assure your loved one is dealt with compassion and understanding. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Brain Tumor
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
Have gotten my CPR Level C/AED certification as well as emergency first aid numerous times. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes