Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in St. Albert

 

 
 
 
Frances B.     Age 22      Female      St. Albert, AB  - 77 Patterson crescent
 
Member ID: 362924 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Frances, although most people call me Fran or Frankie. I am 22 years old and in my fourth and final year of my Undergraduate degree in Anthropology from the University of Alberta. Although I have loved completing my Anthropology degree, my true passions lie in the volunteer work I have done throughout my life. Therefore, I will be pursuing a Masterís degree in counselling and family care.

I have eight years of volunteer and work experience with families. Most recently I have been a companion to an elderly woman at Mission Hill Seniors Village in St. Albert where I have helped with day to day tasks, activities, writing, and cleaning for over a year. I have general experience as a companion to elderly folks with Dementia, Parkinsonís and cancer. I am able to provide exceptional care as well as help with cleaning/maintenance tasks, planning activities indoors or outdoors, tasks around town such as grocery shopping or appointments.

I am an outgoing person with a love for the outdoors. A few of my favorite activities include gardening, picnics and baking.

I currently have a First Aid & CPR Certificate as well as a Class 5 Drivers License. I am willing to obtain any additional certifications that you may request. I own an incredibly clean and comfortable SUV called Hector and I have up to date registration and insurance documents. I am located in Edmonton and I am preferably looking for a full-time position starting April 10th at the earliest.

If you are interested in seeing a more comprehensive overview of my experience, I can gladly provide you with my resume. Please let me know if you have any questions or would like to set up an interview. Thank you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
-I have just over a year paid experience working with an elderly woman at a seniors home in St. Albert.
-I have multiple years of personal experience with my own grandparents who have Dementia, Parkinson's and Cancer.
 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Shingles
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
BA. Hon. Anthroplogy, University of Alberta GPA: 3. 8/4. 0 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care