Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I have some flexibility with my schedule as clients often have family to assist so I just work around others schedules..  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Kamloops

 

 
 
 
Susanne D.     Age 53      Female      Kamloops, BC 
 
Member ID: 363482 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was a Recreation Coordinator in Complex Care with the Ministry of Health. I am a Registered Care Aide in BC with the BC Government. I work primarily as a Companion Worker with Seniors and their families, in the TNRD and Shuswap area.

I have a resume, references and certificates for your viewing if you contact me and you are interested with myself as an assistant / companion.

Thank-you,

Susanne 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
CompanionCare and Health Care Assistant for respite for families. I have worked in Geriatrics for 38 Years as a Recreation Therapy Coordinator and Activity Assistant. My specialty areas of care services were working with individuals with Dementia. I have bridged Rec Therapy with Health & Fitness for Seniors as a Rehab Fitness Technician and right know I have been working as a Companion Worker for two years and loving it. I have my RCA certification and I am registered with the BC Nurses Regulation Association.

I have great references and have two different clients currently since Covid 19 things have slowed down but I have one Veteran Senior I assist twice a week with two 4. 5 hour visits as well I have a client with two young boys that needs help with transportation of the children to and from day care three times a week as well I help out with some house chores like catching up the dishes, and sorting out laundry. Basic but it helps the family.

I have a great resume, certificates, health care documentation, a great little car to also take people to appointments, shopping, country drives or just hanging out and having a few laughs together.
Susanne 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
Visiting, Socializing.
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
RCA and Long Term Care. Activity Assistant Certificate, BA, Health and Recreation, Diploma of Office Administration. Standard First Aid and level C CPR, Class 4 / 5 drivers. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care