Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Would consider special weekend outings if required, and overnight if it meant a sleep shift.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Lucknow

 

 
 
 
Ronda L.     Age 53      Female      Lucknow, ON  - Napier St
 
Member ID: 365575 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a vibrant, mature woman who has excelled with working with children in my own daycare setting as my own children were young, and have enjoyed great experience working with the elderly in various settings, as well as adults in the developmentally challenged sector. I am currently a life coach and help to train others to do so from an online and occasionally on an in person basis. I am seeking a Monday to Friday full time opportunity, with some potential for flexibility.
I am CPR trained, and also hold a certification in personal training.
I love music, signing, playing guitar and my ukelele. I love the outdoors and going for walks,. I love gardening, yard work and shovelling snow:). I enjoy cooking and doing housework as well. I enjoy reading, and I am actually an international best selling author.
I am healthy and a keener to help make a difference in others' lives. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have experienced adult services and care in a number of quality fashions. I have worked within the community of One Care where my responsibilities were that of running and facilitating dining programs for seniors; adult day away program facilitation; respite midnight shifts (often with dementia clients); as well as fitness for seniors and blood pressure clinics.
I have also enjoyed performing the services and care for the adult, developmentally disabled population, having worked at Community Living for several years.
Integration into the community was most certainly one of the largest roles, but not before personal safety, feeding and hygiene. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
developmental disabilities; spinabifida
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, CPR Certificate, College 
Could easily renew my First Aid Certification. College: Recreation and Leisure Services Diploma On site education for both jobs provided. Courses and training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have also had great experience with my step brother who was born with Spina Bifida. I have also run my own business as a Sole Proprietor as a Certified Pedorthist, in the orthotic and footwear industry.