Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Halifax

 

 
 
 
Katherine C.     Age 25      Female      Halifax, NS  - Coburg
 
Member ID: 368843 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear reader,

I am young professional with a degree in social work. I love learning and am always exploring new literature on my field.

I have lived in residences for five years as a staff member, providing programming and support to residents. Now I am looking to focus my experience and education to provide companionship and home care to a private home in Halifax. I have a background in mental health and have worked with individuals with a wide range of (dis)Abilities and needs.

I love to cook, bake, and garden. I can cook for any diet due to allergies, religious observances, health, or preference.

While I grew up speaking English and French, I began learning Spanish a few years ago and am now set on learning Arabic. I am a voracious reader and am pursiuing a master's degree in my spare time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have personal experience caring for older family members. During my social work degree, I focused on working with older adults.

 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family