Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Dorval

 

 
 
 
Marissa M.     Age 27      Female      Dorval, QC  - Dorval avenue
 
Member ID: 369548 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. Thank you for passing by this page :)

I am almost 27 years old, I live in the West Island. I enjoy travelling, reading non-fiction, swimming, and trying new foods.

My previous employment experience includes lifeguard, the internal Helpdesk of a major airline, assistant teacher at a daycare, and private nanny for an infant and toddler. All of my references would be happy to tell you about me.

I studied Political Sciences and Translations at Concordia University. I am very interested in different languages and cultures and would very much enjoy if the family I work with could share them with me. I adore animals of all kinds and have no issues caring for them as well.

Although I have no siblings or children of my own, I have always cared for them, as well as the elderly people around me all of my life. My best trait is that I have a very high level of patience, it takes a lot to make me upset. I am good at explaining things. I enjoy actually playing games and doing crafts with children and getting to know them as opposed to exclusively being seen as help. In an ideal scenario they will see me as a friend, caregiver, and a lesser authority figure put into one.

I have never held an actual employment with seniors however I would be open to the opportunity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have never worked in regards to Adult Service, however I have a wealth of experience caring for my grandfather and great-grandfather, both of whom suffered from Alzheimer's. I understand what it takes. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
I was a lifeguard for 6 years and am well versed in CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers