Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Blue Mountains

 

 
 
 
Jordanna R.     Age 37      Female      Blue Mountains, ON  - GREY RD 19
 
Member ID: 371382 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I recently moved to Blue Mountains from New Tecumseth where I was working full-time as a Real Estate Agent for the past year.
I was hoping to volunteer at some local organizations in the community, but with the current pandemic I am not sure what options exist, so I figured I'd give this a try instead.
I am looking for a part-time position working with children or seniors, so I can continue working in real estate part-time, until I get more familiar with the area and can build a local network.
I am originally from the Caribbean, and have lived and studied in the US and Italy as well. I have lived in Canada for about 10 years in all, starting with Nova Scotia, then Ottawa, London, Guelph, the GTA and now Blue Mountains.
I have a diverse educational background in Culinary Arts, Business & Purchasing, Interior Design, Home Staging and Real Estate. My hobbies include cooking, baking, home design and travelling.
I come from a large family where family gatherings, entertaining, hosting dinner parties and family lunches are the norm. Food and family values have always been integral parts of my upbringing. When I travel home to Trinidad to visit my family, a large part of my time is spent in the kitchen with my mother or grandmother preparing meals from our favourite family recipes.
I would say that I am very adaptable and am well-suited to being around kids and seniors. The qualities that I like most about myself are my accountability, sincerity, thoughtfulness and empathy. People I know have described me as an over thinker (yes, guilty I am analytical by nature), naive (I like to think this is because I try to see best in people) and funny (it's the best feeling when I can make someone laugh with one of my witty comments).
Why I am great with Kids - they often bring out our own youthfulness; their sincerity, inquisitive nature, appreciation for life and new experiences, always make me smile and enjoy life even more when I am around them.
Why I am great with Seniors - they are the gems of our society. I have always been drawn to my older relatives, and can attest to being an old soul myself. I love hearing stories from their past and am always gracious for their advice, often times unsolicited, but nevertheless appreciated :)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
My experience with seniors is limited to my family members.
My educational background and training is in Culinary Arts, Business, Interior design, Home Staging and Real Estate. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Diabetes
 
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family