Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Cold Lake

 

 
 
 
Jennifer W.     Age 39      Female      Cold Lake, AB  - 144 5th Street West
 
Member ID: 375658 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím a certified Personal Care Attendant/ Home Support Worker. I also worked in Daycare back in early 2000. I enjoy being outside, at the beach, taking rides, crossword puzzles, and singing. Iím originally from Happy Valley Goose Bay, Labrador. Iím living here now because this is where my boyfriend lives. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat so yes I am an animal lover. Iíve been taking care of children since I was 13. I actually did the babysitters course at that age. I have no children of my own but I enjoy being around them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I graduated in 2017 with a Home Support Worker/Personal Care Attendant. I worked at the hospital in long term care. I also did home care for an elderly lady in her home. I then moved so I worked at an assisted living facility. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Lucy Janes 
I use to work for her elderly mother in her home. I worked with her for almost a year and then I moved away. 
 
 
Carla Oldford 
I use to work for Carla at Mother Goose Nursery from 2000-2003.