Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I have pretty open availability at this time  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Ladysmith

 

 
 
 
Kim G.     Age 54      Female      Ladysmith, BC  - Westdowne Road
 
Member ID: 379186 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.
My name is Kim and I have recently moved to British Columbia from another province. I am married and have a small older rescue dog named Joey. I have a varied background in both healthcare and the human services field. For the last 20+ years I have worked in the healthcare field. Previous to this when I was a lot younger (showing my age here. ) I worked in group homes with those with developmental disabilities as well worked as a nursing assistant in acute and long term care facilities. I live in the Ladysmith/Duncan/Nanaimo area and am willing to work in those areas for the right person. I am looking for approximately 30 hours of employment in total if possible but might be flexible if you live nearby. My interests include the great outdoors. I walk a lot:) I also like gardening, animals, healthy living and cooking. Love to exchange recipes. I am looking for employment with an older person who might need some assistance with light housekeeping, shopping, appointments etc. Given the current coronavirus situation I would prefer to be working for just one person rather than hopping around at this time. Thank you.
P. S. 3 references available upon contact and request 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I have a varied background in health care and the human services field. My background in healthcare is in diagnostic imagining but also have experience in acute and long term care working with the elderly and those with developmental disabilities. My interest in working with the elderly is the form of general housekeeping, some cooking, basic care if needed, shopping and appointments 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Shingles
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
Diagnostic Ultrasound diploma Respiratory Therapy Diploma Rehabilitation Services Diploma ( to work with those with developmental disabilities)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please note that during this coronavirus situation I would prefer to only work with one person at a time so to limit exposure to everyone involved. Salary is negotiable