Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  All negotiable and do not need 3-4 days. one day is fine  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Coquitlam

 

 
 
 
Dottie B.     Age 62      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Lynwood
 
Member ID: 380458 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello to whom it may concern 😊

My name is Dottie or Meme by my Granddaughter Scarlett, and soon too have another
precious baby girl.

I was a Nanny in Victoria before moving too be with my Family in Port Coquitlam. I watch Scarlett a couple days a week, which I love. Iím looking for part time and will work with Families, that best suits their schedule.

The Family that I worked for in Victoria, was professional family, he was a Doctor. I can provide that reference at anytime.

I was working part time at BrightStart daycare Academy,
before COVID-19 arrived. Enrolment is very low, so no hours at all, as teachers, arenít working much either.

Iím trustworthy, loving, energetic, responsible and always have your child, as my first priority. I will always clean things up and encourage child too help. Love pets as long as their friendly.

Iíve had my criminal record check completed. I have a very reliable car and am very safe driver. Have taken CPR course 3 times, but has expired at this time.

I will make their meals, if needed and all snacks, drinks etc. I was a real cleaner before Covid and this just has instilled in myself, that I was right 😊

Love babies and very comfortable with them. Have cared for Ageís infant -5 years, plus raised my own children, whom are grown now. I was a stay at home Mom, and so blessed that I was able
too, as thatís what I wanted.

Hope this interests a Family and have a wonderful day. Looking forward to meeting You..

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
My passion is for caring for the Elderly and children.

My Mom stroked 30 years ago and I helped my Sister, who was the primary caregiver. I helped with talking with my Mom and helping her to speak, which she only had minimal words, washing her face and applying cremes and lipstick, that she liked. She never regained speech or walking. She was bed ridden for 3 years until she passed away 😢

In 2000 we brought husbands Mom out from Ontario to live with Us. We had full time care, and I helped caregiver from time too time, while raising my children. She suffered from Dementia and other problems, she passed away at 82 years old, 2 years later.

Helped a friend with her Mom, taking her to appointments, walks and lunches.

Moved too Port Coquitlam 3 years ago, as I become a Grandmother and wanted too be close, she is 4 years old now and watch her a couple days a week. Soon will have another precious Granddaughter, any day now.

I really enjoy being with the elderly and listening to all their lifeís stories. Iím very patient, considerate, trustworthy and caring.
I am 62 years young and have good energy. I would be able to be a Companion to your parent, sibling, Grandparents. I would take them too appointments, if their able little walks, make meals, give medication, read too them, shop for groceries, pick up medication. just be companion for them.

I will do light house keeping, meals and their laundry. If they have pets thatís great, as long as their sweet, we have had dogs and cats and still do. Love patio gardens and houseplants, so any help you need Iím available, sorta have a green thumb 🌻

I have a very reliable and safe car, with great driving record.
Have criminal record check done also.

Only want part time, and day time hours work best for me, but all is negotiable, from time too time.

Look forward too meeting You soon 🌻 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
Companion only
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
I do not have any formal education, from college, regarding elderly care, just helping when needed. But have a huge heart ❤️ for the elderly and just hope to help a family. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wage is negotiable with requirements, Iím very flexible and just want to accommodate, with what is needed.