Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Kamloops

 

 
 
 
Syder N.     Age 34      Male      Kamloops, BC  - 704 McGill Road
 
Member ID: 380611 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I posses a Canadian Red Cross Emergency First Aid and CPR certification. I love cooking, playing video, board, and card games. I am health conscious and prefer healthy meals. I am dependable, have excellent time management skills, friendly, patient and a great communicator. I am experienced in various aspects of disabled care provision, from general domestic duties to the implementation of comprehensive care plans. I seek an opportunity where I can continue to help people reach their goals and lead full lives. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
Disability Support Worker Aug. 2016 October 2019
George Hunley Center for the Disabled November 2018 October 2019
● Assisted residents with toileting and other personal hygiene.
● Assisted residents with their medications.
● Arranged the rooms including beds of the residents.
● Engaged discussions with residents for socialization.
● Transferred residents by use of Mechanical Aid where required.
● Showered, dressed and fed house residents.

Health Consult Homes August 2016 Oct. 2018
● Perform personal care duties and support disabled kids with general domestic tasks.
● Ensure children are neat and well-dressed well for activities of the day.
● Assisted in feeding of the children, cleaning their rooms and making sure their uniforms were neat.
● Engage kids in various educational and social activities to improve life skills.
 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers