Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work some weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Kamloops

 

 
 
 
Maria D.     Age 56      Female      Kamloops, BC  - Bolean Place
 
Member ID: 382856 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in British Columbia. I graduated in 1983. Worked as a care aide and rehab assistant for almost 20 years as well as doing housecleaning for private clients.

I am honest, reliable, dedicated, have strong communication skills, strong organizational skills, great attention to detail. I am one with great compassion and empathy.

I very much enjoy the outdoors and so love camping and hiking, and getting my hands dirty in the garden. But I also enjoy reading and sewing.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have spent the last 20+ years in providing care for seniors. I have worked as a personal care aide as well as a rehabilitation assistant both in facility as well as in private homes. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , College, Rehab Assistant Certification 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
All cleaning in the house as well as some yard and garden work
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in providing care for over 20 years and am desiring to now not focus on that area and more in providing services around the home. 
 
 
  References
 
Sandra Walters 
I have helped clean both Sandra's holiday home and her mom's house for 3+ years now. I am presently still cleaning Sandra's home on a weekly basis over the summer. 
 
 
Marie Kolenosky 
I have known Marie since 2001. We worked at the same building. She was a community care nurse and I was a recreation therapy assistant. I have also done some cleaning in her home though not on a regular basis. Marie is now retired and we have remained friends.