Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in St Catharines

 

 
 
 
Tecla M.     Age 29      Female      St Catharines, ON  - Grantham
 
Member ID: 388688 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Extremely compassionate and dependable Person with 2 years of experience, seeking work in the same capacity with. Ability to think critically and make decisions in emergency situations. Exceptional talent for maintaining healthy conversational relationships with clients and assisting them with daily living tasks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Assist with daily living activities. This includes delivering meals to patients, turning and ambulating patients and providing plenty of fresh water, as well as extra nourishment between meals
Help patients with personal hygiene.
Provide patients with bedpans, help with baths, shampoos and showers, dressing and bedding
Assist the nurses and other staff as needed
computer literate
Ability to work as part of a team and to handle multiple tasks safely and effectively
Good communication skills, including the ability to communicate sensitive information with empathy
High tolerance for working under pressure and handling critical situations with a cool head
story telling
transfering and lifting patients
going for walks with clients
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Bachelor's Degree 
Alison Diploma In Caregiving - Revised 2018 Institute of health Policy, Management and evaluation at the University of Toronto The PSW approach to quality care  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers