Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon              
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Marie E.     Age 36      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3612 119str NW Edmonton
 
Member ID: 388755 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am called Marie, am 36 years, married mum of 3 kids, fair in complexion with a height of 1. 67 m. With over ten years of experience to supervise and monitor the safety of children and development, I pride myself on being a caring, dedicated, and hardworking individual. In my present position as a child caregiver, I am responsible for the everyday safety for children, read, play, sing songs, storytelling, and rhyming to arouse children's vocabularies. Initiate kids to basic concepts like feeding, bathing, toileting, dressing, and enhance hygienic conditions for children. Enabling children to explore the world and their environment by using instrumental materials and techniques that facilitate their development cognitively, socially, emotionally, morally, physically etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Addressing the needs and requirements of individual with skillful attention
Knowledge about using transition methods that helps individual to move from one subject to another
Interact and care effectively for the needs of individual, including Hygiene, safety and health.
Prepared complete and accurate daily report
Responsible for housekeeping and laundry
Assisted with medication as required
Provide first aid treatment as necessary to individual
Organized a range of social outing programs/activities for individual
Ensured that individual maintained regular contacts with relatives- as required
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Speech Impairment
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Working as a child care giver 
 
 
  References
 
Arold Wilson 
I worked with this employed for one year in a blessed Household West Edmonton Mall Canada and i later enrolled into Robertson to further my career. 
 
 
Doris Etacka 
I worked with id employer in Cameroon for 8 years I then later relocate to Canada with my Family