Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Windsor

 

 
 
 
Alicia D.     Age 33      Female      Windsor, ON  - Giles Blvd, Wesr
 
Member ID: 393501 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Also, being able to take a year of College for Child and Youth Work, I feel will be much more of a benefit. As, I have had the opportunity to not only study but, also, work hands-on with elementary school students.
Kids are a strong passion of mine. I spend a lot of time watching my own niece and nephew.
Please feel free to get in touch to discuss any and all further details.
Willing to relocate: Anywhere

Work Experience
Babysitter/Nanny
My family -Windsor/ Toronto, ON
January 2014 to Currently.

Usually, if need be. I pick up and/or just stay overnight to make sure they are bathed, fed and all homework and/or other activities are done before bedtime. Also, I would make sure they are up and all ready for school the next morning. That includes. eating, dressing, washing, having lunches and bags altogether and on time for the bus.


Education
Child and Youth Worker.
High school and College. - Windsor, ON

Additional Information
Singer/Songwriter that loves to read, watch movies, and play sports. Not to mention my cooking and cleaning skills aren't too shabby either. Some may say, I am a comedian too. Either way, I know your kids will have lots to do and be fully entertained with me watching. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
For over 2yrs. I took care of my ex mother in law full time and she is diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, College 
One year of “Child and Youth Worker” at St. Clair College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
For over 2yrs. I took care of my ex mother in law full time and she is diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis.