Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Kamloops

 

 
 
 
Faera K.     Age 19      Female      Kamloops, BC  - Pacific Way
 
Member ID: 395073 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a University student doing online school for this year and likely next year. I am living in Kamloops with my family, with quite a bit of time to spare, and would love to help out a family in need of a trustworthy care giver or nanny. I am a very kind-hearted and domesticated person, and I get along great with pretty much anyone. I am comfortable helping out with (but not limited to) personal hygiene and dressing/feeding etc. if needed, and consider myself to be great company. I am also great with kids, and have experience in caring for ages between 1-16. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I intend to care for elderly by tending to any needs such as (but not limited to) cooking, cleaning, personal hygiene, dressing, feeding, entertaining, etc. I also intend to provide a trusting, and friendly relationship between myself and the person I am caring for, as well as their family. I am a very kind- hearted and easy going person, and I have experience with cleaning and taking care of people in times of need. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
College 
I am currently enrolled in University at TRU. I will be getting my care aide certificate, however capable of most caregiver abilities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers