Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time
Prefer to work in:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
Skills:
Experience with Diagnoses:
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Hamilton

 

 
 
 
Lara S.     Age 38      Female      Hamilton, ON  - 111 Alderson Drive
 
Member ID: 396119 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a compassionate and caring person. I love people and am always trying to see things from their perspective. I am self-reflective, and appreciate feedback, so that I can improve as a person and a caregiver. I love music and learning about the world. And I think that everyone has an interesting perspective that is worth knowing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Hyllis and David Lax 2007 2010

I helped out a brother and sister who were mentally challenged. They were mostly blind, but they were able to accomplish most of their daily care with only minor interference. Duties included aiding with morning and evening routine, such as preparing a bath and choosing an outfit. Making breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cleaning. Grocery shopping. But my main task was keeping good company.

Janice Giavidonni 2006 - 2007

I worked with a lady who had a rare muscle disorder, that prevented her from being able to consistently control her arms and legs. She could speak, but with great difficulty. She was also in a wheel chair. Duties included getting her ready for bed. Washing her up. Brushing her teeth. Putting her to bed, using a lift. I would also, on occasion, take her on trips to restaurants, or festivals around Hamilton. 
 
 
Skills:
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Speech Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate  
Grand Health Academy Certified PSW Graduated 2006 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience caring for a severely epileptic, incontinent dog. She was very dear to me, so I found this experience especially difficult. For weeks at a time, she might have multiple seizures a day. We were told there was a big risk of her having a status epilepticus at night, or a potentially never ending seizure, but we persisted until she was stable. And we succeeded at getting her there. However, the pills she took made her incontinent, so I had to adjust my life so that I could keep her dry and U. T. I. free, the house clean, and the bills paid. Unfortunately she passed away last year. 
 
 
  References
 
John Parrish 
I have worked for many years as an administrative assistant for John Parrish. Duties include data entry, research, errands, cooking, cleaning, typing, book keeping and financial matters. I continue to do these duties for him on a part-time basis, however, they are flexible. 
 
 
Jessica Somers 
Jessica and I worked together giving care to a client with a condition similar to multiple sclerosis. Unfortunately I've lost contact with that client over the years, but Jessica and I have remained friends. Duties included evening care, operating a lift, and on occasions taking her out to restaurants and festivals.