Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time
Prefer to work in:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
Skills:
Experience with Diagnoses:
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  I do not mind working nights, as long as it is not all the time.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Kingston

 

 
 
 
Tianna F.     Age 27      Female      Kingston, ON  - Cowdy Street
 
Member ID: 396190 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or Homecare 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an enthusiastic, single, child-free, and outgoing individual. Very flexible with schedule and duties willing to perform.
Some of my hobbies would include physical exercise, playing piano, crafting (scrapbooking, painting, collaging, knitting, sewing, etc), anything DIY, houseplants, miniature houses.
I love all animals and the great outdoors. Open to many activities.
I believe in providing maximum stimulation, motivation, and encouragement to everyone. I bring this to my work and genuinely love what I do.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
For the past ten years I have put my heart and focus into providing care for seniors.
Before leaving high school, I met an elderly women with no family whom needed help. During the course of becoming good friends and helping this woman often, her health started deteriorating and she did not want to leave the home her father built.
I went to college and got my Personal Support Worker Certificate and maintained this relationship and employment until she passed away at the age of 103 in her sleep, of natural causes.
I have worked in home care, retirement homes, resorts - planning senior excursions, private care, and long term care experience when in school as well as on the side coaching for lifestyles.

 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Cerebral Palsy
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Graduated Personal Support Worker Program Currently need to CPR/First Aid but the pandemic has made it difficult to find a class 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or Homecare 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
Activites, stimulation, lawn care, etc
 
 
  References
 
Marshall Staite 
This gentlemen not only employed me multiple times throughout the past years to do his receptionist work for his privately owned business, he was my landlord for many years. I have known this man over 20 years. He was the Power of Attorney of a woman I took care of for many, many years in home. No termination occurred, client passed.