Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Markham

 

 
 
 
Irish Kay R.     Age 29      Female      Markham, ON  - Markham Rd & 16th Ave
 
Member ID: 398482 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a friendly and dedicated worker commended as physically strong, patient individual with calm character. A person who is well-organized, time-oriented and compassionate with good relationship-building abilities.

I came here to Canada on August 2018, wherein my relative sponsored me to look after her grandso with special needs. I also work part-time on the weekends for an elderly. I am still staying with them as of the moment.

I am a registered nurse back in the Philippines and currently processing my application to be a registered practical nurse here in Ontario. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have been working for an elderly Jewish lady since February 2019. She is still ambulatory, but needs assistance in dressing up and toileting. I prepare her meals and assist her in taking medications. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Bedridden
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated BS Nursing batch 2011 in the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
 
 
  References
 
Lola Diana Aprile 
She is my cousin who sponsored me. I stayed with them ever since I came here to Canada on August 2018. I helped and looked after their son with special needs. 
 
 
Dr. Larry Mittelmann 
I am looking after his mother who is 97 y/o on the weekends. I started working for them on February 2019 up to present.