Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Calgary

 

 
 
 
Brent B.     Age 35      Male      Calgary, AB  - Everstone Road SW
 
Member ID: 398554 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Brent. I have been working with adults and children with developmental disabilities for the past 17 years. I started as an educational assistant in an elementary school and have done everything from supervising multiple group homes, working alongside individuals in supported employment and the past year having a gentleman living in my own home with me.

I will be moving to Calgary in April, I currently live in Winnipeg but have met someone online during this year of quarantine and will be getting married this upcoming summer.

I am very active with sports, baseball, volleyball, cycling and have started taking up rock climbing. I have also been involved in Special Olympics for many years, volunteering and attending many events as a friend/fan/supporter. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
For the past 17 years I have worked with adults with developmental disabilities, ranging in age from 19-75, both in their home or workplace settings. From companionship to providing full personal care I have experience with all facets of care. This includes housekeeping, cooking, laundry etc. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers