Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I am doing school meeting every Wednesday. Saturday and Sundays are reserved as my reading days.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Toronto

 

 
 
 
Fenina Rica S.     Age 29      Female      Toronto, ON  - Neptune Dr
 
Member ID: 398585 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am born and raised in the Philippines. I migrated in Canada last 2018. I am currently studying to be a registered nurse and my program will be finished, hopefully, in 2 years. My interest usually involves cooking. I like to try out new things or different cuisines. I also like to bake cakes or cookies, or anything. I enjoy doing outdoor activities such as walking around the park or trail parks.
When I came in Canada in 2018, I already started working as a caregiver or PSW. Since I graduated from nursing in the Philippines, it gave me more knowledge in how to take care of people, especially the elderly. I consider myself to be a flexible person. I always like to make sure that my client is comfortable or I ask their preferences whenever I work around.
Back in the Philippines, I like to volunteer in programs such as medical mission or emergency relief operations. I like the feeling of helping somebody in their times of needs.
Although I only worked for almost 3 years in Canada, I was able to work with different clients. I was able to work with a paralyzed person or / and dementia patient.
I am currently studying (part time) but at the same time, I am doing full time work. I am seeking for a job that will allow me to balance my school and work responsibilities. I am only doing online school since my school does not allow in-class yet. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I started working in Canada since August 2018. I had experiences in taking care of a paralyzed person and dementia patients. I worked under an agency and they were able to send me to different types of clients and different types of setting which are in hospitals, long term care, or private residents. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
I will start my training for CPR on April 3, 2021. I do not have PSW certificate although I am currently a nursing student, therefore, I am allowed to work as a caregiver or PSW that is according to PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER HQ. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
 
 
  References
 
Vida Amidi 
Vida was my previous employer. I worked for her from 2018 until 2019. 
 
 
Jeana Sarroza 
Jeana is my classmate in my current nursing program.