Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Burnaby, Bc

 

 
 
 
Tharanga B.     Age 23      Male      Burnaby, Bc, BC  - 6009, Elgin Ave.,
 
Member ID: 400743 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Experience caregiver who is certified for both basic First aid and CPR along with specialization on Palliative Care. Offers a gentle approach to clients but is also able to handle both physical and mental tasks that go with the job. Adept at monitoring and maintaining the overall health of each client and following complex instructions from medical professionals.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Sri Lankan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Dedicated and compassionate provider of elder care.
Companionship and comfort for senior citizen residents of assisted living and memory care communities.
Personable and professional in responding to resident needs with a gentle touch and caring attitude.
Treating all with dignity and respect.
Familiarity with medical software.
Excellent Hand in performing Subcutaneous Injections.
Excellent hand in Glucometer, Electronic blood pressure unit, Suction Apparatus, Oxygen Handling and
variety of other medical devices.
Fluency in English. (Reading, Writing, Speaking)

 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Willing to get HCA by end of this year 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Demian De Silva 
head care taker work with him for almost one year