Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Woodstock

 

 
 
 
Christina G.     Age 21      Female      Woodstock, ON  - Blandford Street
 
Member ID: 403492 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I view myself as a strong-willed, passionate person who would do anything for what she believes in. I grew up in a large family of DSW's that has always valued being a caretaker. I am in my final semester of a neuroscience degree and am passionate about finding a middle group between my experience and education. I have 9 years of experience as a developmental services worker (DSW) with both children and adults with disabilities as well as 2 years of experience working in a daycare. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
February 2021- Current Ingersoll Support Services Inc.
Developmental Support Worker
Ingersoll, Ontario
Support and Empower people with developmental disabilities with day-to-day living, while adhering to their Principles of Service. Providing intense direct support to two gentlemen with multiple disabilities on a full-time temporary contract. Personal care, implementation of behaviour management protocols and varying supports based on the individual. Fostering a positive home environment for supported individuals while navigating the COVID-19 pandemic.

April 2019- February 2021 Jake’s Place
Community Support Associate
Guelph, Ontario
Provide direct support to an individual with dual diagnosis including autism to carry out his day-to-day tasks in-home and community, including assistance with personal care, meal preparation, household duties, community activities etc. Promotion of community inclusion, independence and self-determinism. Implementation of the behaviour plan set out and record data as necessary to optimize the individual’s participation in his daily roles and routines. The clinical liaison title gave the responsibility of being the supervisor and means of communication between coworkers on the frontline and management.

June 2012 - August 2019 Sonshine Families
Developmental Service Worker
Orleans, Ontario
Caring for and ensuring the safety and success of clients in their everyday lives. Assisting and supporting clients in achieving personal goals and communicating. Providing the connection between the families of the clients and the clients. Providing transport and aid in daily activities, day programs and home visits. Keeping a log and ABC charts of daily occurrences and behaviour. Three Group homes in which there was a variety of clients spanning from full care to very high functioning.

June 2012 - Current Sonshine Community Ministries
One-On-One Worker
Camp Counsellor
Lac Corbeau, Quebec
» Seasonal work. Camps run during the summer, March break and one weekend a month each year.
One-on-one care Responsibilities: Personal care, meal preparation, ensuring safety, planning daily activities in a camp environment and keeping a log each day for a young boy with autism.
Counsellor Responsibilities: Ensuring the safety of campers, showering/ bathing, other personal care, planning/supervising in all activities in a camp environment. Log keeping of all campers.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
In my final semester of Neuroscience and psychology at university 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
 Standard First Aid & CPR (Class C)  Crisis Prevention Institute- Nonviolent Crisis Intervention (CPI- NVCI)  Professional Crisis Management (PCM)  CPR & AED (Public)  Addressing Social Devaluation in the Lives of Disabled People: An SRV Perspective  
 
 
  References
 
Margo Babe 
Human Resource Manager at Sonshine Families- I worked as an employee of Sonshine Families under Margo Babe's management for 7 years from 2012-2019. 
 
 
Allison Kruger 
Planner at Ingersoll Support Services