Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening           
 Night        
 
 
  Iím close to Hastings Park so it depends on your location on what time I could start, as I could leave my kids around 2:30 PM. I could work on all shifts during the weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Melissa P.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Franklin Street
 
Member ID: 404476 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a Filipino, caring, empathic, loves to clean and organize, warm, artistic, loves music, loves to dance and act so I am really fun at reading books. Let me know what I could help as I am willing to apply my skills and undergraduate training as a nurse, caregiver, a mother of 2 toddlers and an Aunt. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have previously worked as a Private Duty Nurse for 2 clients for a couple of months each. I have 2 years experience as a Community Nurse, 1. 5 years in a polyclinic that I provides different services; I was an Acute care Nurse in our private ER, deployed Private Nurse to hospitals, and Home Visit Nurse together with a Physician. Last work I did was in a government hospital for 4 years in a medical-surgical ward. It was a holistic one in which majority of the patients has no folks with them; we basically do everything from bathing, dressing, linen change, feeding, and transferring. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Bachelor's Degree 
I took my Bachelor Degree in Nursing in the Philippines. I also have another Bachelor degree in Business Administration major in Marketing. Both completed in the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers