Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Lorna G.     Age 50      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Ellerslie rd
 
Member ID: 405853 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Health Care aide 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am compassionate, good at relating to people, honest, reliable, independent and hard working. I always work with dedication. I llove talking to people and making them feel comfortable. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Eastern European 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have my practicum at Citadel Care St. Albert in a long term unit frommMarch 22 - June 24, 2021. I have learned the proper use of PPE. I provide care, did pericare to clients with catheter, assist with medication, assists with lift transfer, seat belt transfer, did positioning with every two hours with safety. I provided clients indepence and privacy. Assist teammates meal preparations and assist cloent in feeding, bathing, dressing and toileting. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Dementia
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
Education/Training:
Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I was a graduate of bachelorís degree I am education and have a certificate in health care aide. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Health Care aide 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
As long as in the care plan
 
 
  References
 
Carla Laidlaw 
Carla laidlaw is a physician, she was my employer for 8 years. 
 
 
Leni Maghirang 
She is our RN and educator at work Lifestyleoptions Retirement Communities.