Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Brampton

 

 
 
 
Gurpreet K.     Age 25      Female      Brampton, ON  - sandelwood dixie
 
Member ID: 409035 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am looking for a permanent job. I am 25 years(female). I was physiotherapist in my home country (India) working professionally in a hospital with 2years of experience. I work closely with elder people with special needs, people with mental health/cognitive care, physical disabilities. My services include home support, which involved getting groceries, personal care, assisting with daily needs, respite for families, light cooking/meal preparation, light cleaning such as laundry and that care aid assist, I also offer service for individuals with autism, cerebral palsy, paralysis, and development delays, post op case of total knee replacement. I support these individuals out in community to participate in various recreational activities, helping run errands, whatever their needs may be in my field. I work closely with client families to implement a plan to help set up short/long term goals for recovery, creating a environment that is purposeful-while maintain a professional /friendly relationship. I am familiar with families striving to provide the best quality life for their loved ones. I also understand how families experience burn out and need a break for themselves. I take pride in treating everyone with dignity, respect and being present with each client. Respite could involve me watching over client safety, engaging with them at their home and providing companionship and care. I understand the need to adapt with everyone’s unique needs and routine. Also, work directly with clients, not just their families. My education/certification includes Bachelors of Physiotherapy with 6 months internship under the supervision of senior health care providers and after that 2years of professional experience. Outstanding reference provided upon request. $18-22. willing to work in Brampton, Mississauga, Etobicoke, Vaughan, Bolton, and nearby areas with reasonable distance. Covid-19 precautions will be treated seriously. I will wear mask all the time; hand hygiene performed regularly and encourage the same routine with each client involved to the best of their ability. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
2 years of experience. I work with elderly people with special needs, individual with mental health/cognitive care, physical disabilities. I also take care of individuals with disorders like autism, cerebral palsy, paralysis, stroke, walking assistance, development delays. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am physiotherapist by profession. I worked as a physiotherapist in my home country. Moreover in 6 months of internship I worked in multispecialty hospital under the supervision of senior healthcare providers and also have 2 years of professional experience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Sharnjeet Kaur 
she is licenced practical nurse(LPN) working as a care giver in Vancouver from last 2 years.