Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  As a live-in position I expect to be available for my client almost 24/7  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Vernon

 

 
 
 
Heather L.     Age 37      Female      Vernon, BC  - Okanagan landing rd
 
Member ID: 411113 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing and enthusiastic person currently in the healthcare field. As my kids are mostly grown and I have separated from my partner I am looking for a fresh start and a live-in Care position would work very well for me. I have been working in and out of the healthcare field for over 14 years now. My duties currently include cooking, cleaning, laundry and minor physical therapy. I have worked with catheters, lifts and other medical equipment. I take Direction well and I am easy to get along with. I am a very clean person and I drive a fairly new vehicle. My driving record is impeccable and I have a clean criminal records check. I am very interested in this position especially as my mother lives in Peachland. I really hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your time. If you are interested I will send you my full resume as well as criminal records check and first aid certification as well as CPR. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have been in and out of the healthcare field for 14 years now. I currently work doing home support. However as my kids are mostly grown and I have left my partner I am ready for a fresh start and live in caregiving would fit me very well. I have current first aid as well as CPR a clean criminal records check and a reliable new vehicle. I have lots of experience with medical equipment including catheters lifts and even respirators and tracheas. I am an enthusiastic and fun-loving person. I enjoy organization and a clean space. My current duties include cooking, cleaning, laundry, minor Physiotherapy and quality of life enhancement. Some of my hobbies are baking, art, writing, mountain biking, hiking and playing piano. I really hope to have the opportunity to meet with you in person in the future as I think my personality speaks the largest of volumes. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Almost completed the home support and residential care aide program at Thompson Rivers University but was halted 40 hours before graduation due to a hit and run with a drunk driver. All the rest has been on the job training through both the Kindle Association and nurse next door as well as working privately 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2022 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked with clients over long time periods before. Where I am there every single day for between 4 to 6 hours a day. I really enjoy that kind of work where I can get to know somebody on that kind of a personal level. I think it makes for a greater understanding of their needs.