Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Montreal

 

 
 
 
Marva M.     Age 49      Female      Montreal, QC  - 8490 jean brillon # 512
 
Member ID: 69622 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 48 years-old with over 20 yrs experience as a nanny/childcare worker. I have lived in Montreal most of my life, I also have two children. I enjoy spending time with family and like to take leisure walks during my spear time as well as relax with a good puzzle book at home and watching a good movie and having a pleasant conversation in a nice clean environment. As far as my profession is concerned I love children, newborns especially. Taking care of them is an absolute pleasure for me. I have done childcare in my home for six years, nothing is more gratifying than to see those sweet little ones and know how much of an impact what you do or say can have in their lives. I would love the chance to be a part of a family setting as a nanny taking care of and to aid a child/ children from an early age and watching them go through their transitions. I take the time to listen and do my best to understand the people I work for and take care of. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Three years of experience looking after the elderly making meals doing minimal errands assisting with baths or laundry as needed and being a companion. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes