Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Victoria

 

 
 
 
Jessie L.     Age 51      Female      Victoria, BC  - Bowker AVE
 
Member ID: 78124 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My goal is to help people live with a quality life with green natural therapy.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I lived with my grandma who was blind for 3 years. I am patient and caring. Enjoy being with the elderly.

I have worked with my previous employer who was 87 years old for 15 months till he went to a nursing home. He had parkinson desease and kind of dementia. I fed him nutritious food, gave pills, exercises everyday, talking and companying. Helped dressing, and showering.
Part time: home support for an elderly lady, also giving massage to help relieve pain & sleeping issues.
An elderly with injury of leg, home support and gave him massage to help pain relief and edema.

I am currently taking care of an lady with dementia on weekends, would like to find a part time job, I can prepare healthy meals, cleaning, massage according to the individual 's condition to help pain relief or promoting health.. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate 
I have been studying Chinese Medicine & Acupuncture for 3 years and finished 500 clinical hours, helped the patients with depression, arthritis, frozen shoulder, Stomache pain, constipation, diarrhea, insomnia, weight loss, diet suggestion..  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care