Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  My availability changes and chatting to me is the best way to start.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Victoria

 

 
 
 
Victoria F.     Age 62      Female      Victoria, BC  - 306, 844 Fisgard Street
 
Member ID: 97744 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am looking for part-time nanny work which could involve dog walking, house-keeping, reading to your children, getting them interested in creative projects. I work as a care-aide and health coach/healer and recently started working with developmentally challenged individuals. I am caring and efficient. I won the Care-giver of the month award for January with Home Instead.

I love dancing and being out in nature. I once lived and worked in London, England, and enjoyed the cultural abundance all around me each day, and at the weekends I went on long walks in nature. I am fit, eat well, happen to be single, and am no longer letting it bother me because family life is what I help create around me, and there is an active dance community here. I tend to go dancing on Tuesday and Friday nights.. I also hula hoop and am a published author. I write inspirational material and fables..

If you'd like me to come for an interview, I can be reached by email or by phone.

Kind regards

Victoria 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have gained experience recently by working for a friend who has had a stroke, and for clients of Nurse Next Door. Prior to this I used to visit the elderly for good conversation, and in so doing - notice what they needed. I would make sure that their clothes were cleaned, ironed and they had fresh reading material, fruit and vegetables. They used to look forward to seeing me, and I appreciated hearing their stories and bringing out their wit. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Dementia
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Healing Diploma and Graphology Diploma 
Apart from First Aid, CPR and being a naturally good companion, I have no formal certificates, just have cared for my mother and helped out other people with needs for which they've been grateful, and I am now being recommended via word of mouth. I have been working steadily as a care-giver for the past five years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Palliative Care
 
Storytelling, games
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Having been a holistic consultant since 1998, know a lot about wellness, not just illness and ageing, and those who live longest tend to want support staying well and youthful.