Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Burnaby

 

 
 
 
Losally E.     Age 46      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Brentwood
 
Member ID: 102350 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with 20 years of childcare experience as a live-in, live-out and occasional babysitter. I love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating.

Work Experience

September 1996-May 1999

Worked as a live-in nanny
Cared for three boys aged 12, 10 and 8 years old.
Played with the children and took them to the park/playground.
Organised games and read storybooks during bedtime.
Prepared and served meals and snacks.
Performed light house keeping while children are in school.

May 1999- Present

Worked as a live-out nanny
Cared for two boys, aged 4 years old and 4 months old.
Prepared and served breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner.
Took children on walks, park, zoo and pool.
Organised games and activities.
Oversaw playtime and scheduled social activities with friends after school.
Oversaw their play and swimming in the pool and played sport with them in the backyard.
Read to the boys.
Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary.
Picked the boys up from school.
Performed household job and doing occasional errands.

Interests

Cooking
Travel
Camping
watching movies

Education

Aklan. College, Philippines
High School 1986-1990

Aklan College, Philippines
Bachelor of Education in Elementary Education 1990-1994

Certified Teacher
Certified Child Development Assistant

References( available upon request)

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been cleaning houses for 10+ years. I worked fast, meticulous, and very detailed. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Certified teacher Certified Child Development Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 20 years experience in cleaning houses.