Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Pembroke

 

 
 
 
Sharon L.     Age 58      Female      Pembroke, ON  - 9 bennett street, apt 212
 
Member ID: 104146 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from England, I worked in retirement homes looking after the elderly. I also worked nights in a young disabled home which I loved.
I had a sister who had Cerebal Palsy she was badly handicapped she was on peg feed, suction machine and oxygen, I helped my mum look after her.
I was married to a british guy for 19 years, he died of massive stroke at 49.
I met a canadian man here in Pembroke Ontario and we married in December 2011.
I have my status now and can work here.
I also have experience in Wages, Accounts, supermarket work.
But its the caring I really like.
I am a happy person and get on with most people, I consider myself to be honest, reliable but above all caring.
I like cooking, socialising, shopping, puzzles and want to see Niagara Falls. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I like things to be clean and take pride in keeping my place of work spotless clean, working in retirement homes and the disabled home we had quite lot of cleaning to do ie bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms, cleaned out fridges, cupboards, ironed, cleaned windows, dusted and polished furniture. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School 
I took cse grades at school Mathematics, English, Science, Geography, History, and Home Economics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
jane 
I worked with this lady in the disabled home in England, i need to get her full details so will come back to this Hollybrook closed down and we lost our jobs. 
 
 
holly rix 
Holly is a friend i have here in canada, i need to get her details also.