Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Chilliwack

 

 
 
 
Donna G.     Age 17      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - 46623 Montana Dr.
 
Member ID: 106936 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an active Sr. Citizen who has raised our 7 children, now all grown. I enjoy my own grandchildren, now, and have continued seeing them and helping look after them while parents are working, for weeks at a time. Because I have this extended family, I need to travel to see them a few times a year.
I would like to find a job, whether with childcare, housekeeping (or both), or Sr. caretaker and/or housekeeping on a part-time, or temporary or full-time basis. I would love to have at least 20-30 hours a week.
I am very patient and kind, but priority would be to make sure that children I am looking after are always safe, and get their adequate nourishment and sleep daily. A clean house is important, but does not top the safety of the children's care. I prefer to watch no more than 2 children (3 maximum) at home.
If looking after an elderly person, patience and communication is always important for their well-being.
I can cook, sew, knit, play piano, play (board) games, reading, go for walks (pending on weather). For children, I like to help them with crafts, their learning tools (reading, printing/writing letters, numbers, etc. ) and play games with them.
I do laundry, ironing, dishes, dusting, housework of most kinds. My employer should discuss with me what she expects to be accomplished daily; generally, if I see work, I tackle it (if time permits) without needing to be told, unless employer only wants certain duties done by me.
I don't mind pets, but don't want to be watching/monitoring more than 2 animals per household, (especially if there are children, already in the home). Many pets are needing attention like a child would, so would make the workload heavier for me.
I am available immediately, and that would be from December 30th, 2013, onward.
Thank you for reading my profile, and Best Regards, Donna G. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, German 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I look after my own home/maintain cleanliness in bathrooms, vacuuming, dusting, some window washing, sweeping, dishes, garbage removal, laundry, some cooking, kitchen maintenance, tidying, straightening, bedmaking. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Matt & Nicole Stewart 
I applied through one of the worksite ads for wanting employment as a babysitter/ nanny, and was interviewed by them, about 2 years ago. I still work for them part time, and enjoy looking after their family.. 
 
 
Alicia & Brad Fitzgerald 
I answered ad looking for occasional babysitter/nanny, was interviewed, and still work for them looking after their little family. It' has been a year, now, and I enjoy doing so.