Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Lachine

 

 
 
 
Lysa Marie F.     Age 24      Female      Lachine, QC  - 2e ave
 
Member ID: 113002 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lysa Marie, and I am currently looking for a job in housekeeping, child care as well as working with older adults.

I would love the opportunity to work for someone or a family. I would not only like to work, but gain a relationship with those that I am working with. I have always worked with many people and overtime they became like family.

I have eight years of experience in housekeeping, as I first began with my mother when I was 16 years old. I have always continued my housekeeping jobs since then. I am open to cleaning homes, and if there is something I am not as experienced in, I would have no problem learning if that would make my client happy.

I have nine years of experience in babysitting/nanny. As I began babysitting my many nieces and nephews, I have also been a babysitter for many other families. My goal when I am watching someone's child is to watch out for the child's safety as if they were my own. I can be very serious when needed, however I am also very energetic and enjoy playing with the child/children.

I have two years in home care for older adults, as I was in the Special Care Counselling course at Vanier College. This gave me the opportunity to really understand the different needs of older adults (autonomy, working on memory skills, general socialization skills and functions). I completed a stage in an older care facility, as well as worked the summer there when my stage was over. This was a great opportunity, and it has taught me my love for working with older adults.

Please contact me if you are looking for assistance in any of these criterias. If there is something that is not mentioned here that you are looking for, I am always open to learning new things and helping deliver exactly what my client asks/needs.

Thank you,
Lysa Marie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
My name is Lysa Marie. I currently do house cleanings, and I have 8 years of experience.
Cleaning job includes:
Cleaning each room:
Bedrooms: Requires lightly moving furniture to clean underneath. Cleaning and dusting surfaces. Changing bed linens. Polishing dressers. Vacuuming floors and washing them. Any additional jobs at your request.
Bathrooms: Requires lightly moving furniture to clean underneath (garbage, hamper, etc). Cleaning bathtub, sinks, toilet. Washing mirror. Dusting and cleaning surfaces, or shelves. Vacuuming and washing floors. Any additional jobs at your request.
Kitchen: Requires lightly moving furniture to clean underneath chairs, etc. Cleaning countertops. Cleaning the fridge, inside, on top and giving it a nice clean. Polish and chairs if needed. Vacuum and wash floors. Dusting ceiling fan. Washing shelves. Cleaning in the fridge, and stove. Any additional jobs at your request.
Living room: Requires lightly moving furniture to clean underneath. Cleaning, dusting and polishing surfaces. Vacuuming under furniture, as well as washing. Vacuuming and cleaning the floor. Any additional jobs at your request.
Any extra jobs needed to be done, will not be a problem.
On call, so just call me whenever you need me. Weekdays, weekends or evenings. I don't mind any animals. If you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy housecleaner, please feel free to contact me.
 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I was in the Special Care Counselling program at Vanier College. This required to give attention to learning different ways of working with children based on THEIR needs. Identify the need (learning numbers, vocabulary, manners, social skills, etc) and focus on how to create activities that will not only be beneficial to the child's learning, but make it enjoyable for the child as well. As well as just playing with the child and creating a fun yet safe environment. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security