Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Anytime during week or weekend. Am flexible  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Maple Ridge

 

 
 
 
Roma P.     Age 61      Female      Maple Ridge, BC  - 21390 dewdney trunk rd
 
Member ID: 131672 
Seeking work as a : Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a college diploma in special needs and a certificate in dementia care.
I have been past employed as a teaching assistant for grade 1 as well as kindergarten. I have been employed in various group homes, and have volunteered for two separate Mental Health organizations.
I am currently seeking a 2 employment opportunity and would consider full time hrs if the opportunity presented itself.
I am an intelligent, hardworking woman in early 50s. I live alone in Maple Ridge and would be a devoted part of your family.
Thankyou 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Eastern European 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
Have worked for "Molly Maid" in Ontario while attending college in Ontario.
I am an older woman, am very comfortable with pets(LOVE ANIMALS) present myself professionally, do my job to the satisfaction of my employer and earn my pay. (oldschool.. )
Please call me and we can meet up. You wont regret it and may I say.. You'll be the envy of your neighbors to have such a great housekeeper..
Also, I do not smoke so I wont be sneaking off for a ciggy instead of doing my job. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate, criminal record check 
Educational Assistance/Special Needs college diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Reliable. dependable. Honest. Criminal Record check. Dont smoke