Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I can start as early as 8am. Mondays and Thursdays I am available biweekly only.  
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Sherwood Park

 

 
 
 
Danica S.     Age 23      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - Forrest Drive
 
Member ID: 132964 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or Drop off Laundry Service 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Danica, I have 5 years residential and commercial cleaning experience and I take great pride in the level of detail and meticulousness of my work. I have worked for a few cleaning companies in the Edmonton area and also as a private contractor.

My Services Include:
- One-Time Cleans
- Weekly/Bi-Weekly/Monthly Cleans
- Move-in/Out Cleans
- Commercial Office Cleaning
- In-Home or Drop-Off Laundry Service
**- Dishes and Laundry (linens and clothing) included in my services by request. **

Rate:
$25/Hour

Forms of payment that I accept are cash, e-transfer and cheque.

I have no problem with pets and I can provide a criminal record check and references upon request. I also have a valid drivers license and my own reliable vehicle.
.
I provide all my own supplies and equipment (including a vacuum and mop), unless you prefer that I use yours.
Many of the products I use are green/eco-friendly products and I can use only green products in your home at your request.
I also have specialty cleaners for any particularly delicate surfaces such as granite/stone counter tops, leather, stainless steel, hardwood floors and wood furniture.
(Please contact me if you have any questions about the products I use. )

Please keep in mind that you do not have to be home while I am cleaning. Many of the clients I have had in the past actually prefer not to be and rather are there to let me in when I arrive and then leave for work or to run errands and leave me with instructions on how to lock up once I am finished. Others choose to simply give me my own key or provide me with a garage door entry code.

Service area includes Edmonton and all surrounding areas. (Sherwood Park, St. Albert, Spruce Grove, Beaumont, Ardrossan, Fort Saskatchewan, Leduc, Devon ect. )
Please contact me if you have any questions about locations I serve.

Available to start immediately.
Available 7 days a week starting at 8am.
On demand cleans also often available. Just give me a call to check my availability. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have been working for myself for about 5 years now and prior to that I also worked for a few different cleaning companies.

I am experienced in regular residential cleaning with everything from the smallest apartments to huge several 4500 sqft homes. I also have lots of experience in move out/in cleaning as well as some experience in post-renovation/construction cleaning.

Currently I have a few regular clients that I clean for either weekly or bi-weekly as well as I often have a few one time cleans around the beginning and end of each month.. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or Drop off Laundry Service 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Many of the cleaning products I use are green/eco-friendly - I am able to accomadate "green/eco friendly only" service requests - Pet friendly - My service area includes Edmonton, Sherwood Park, St. Albert and all surrounding areas (Beaumont, Spruce Grove, Fort Saskatewan ect. ) Please contact me if you have any questions regarding the areas that I serve.