Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Burnaby

 

 
 
 
Dianne K.     Age 66      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 6457 Lougheed Hwy
 
Member ID: 147409 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single mature female in excellent health. I have always enjoyed working with and helping people.

My interests include cooking, baking, reading, amateur photography, science, music and gardening. I enjoy the outdoors and like to walk and swim. I am willing to learn new things and take on new challenges.

I would consider any task that is not listed as long as the request is a reasonable one. My chores of preference are meal preparation, babysitting, errands, gardening (indoor & outdoor), laundry and light housekeeping.

I am an innovative organizer with paperwork, furniture, and closets.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am able to do light housekeeping chores, wash dishes, sweep & vacuum floors, do laundry, prepare meals, clean bathrooms, take care of banking, grocery shopping and house sitting. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed High school and then attended Vanier College CEGEP studying in the Creative Arts program in Montreal, QC. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to do outdoor gardening. I am willing to try any task that is not listed in the above duties as long as the request is a reasonable one. I am an innovative organizer.  
 
 
  References
 
Christina Macleod 
Christina is my daughter in law whom I met 2 years ago. She is the mother of my 1st grandchild. I was responsible for changing diapers, feedings, helping the baby to drink from a cup, introducing her to new foods, laundry, light housework, outings-such as fresh air walks, grocery shopping and running errands.  
 
 
Miranda Higuchi 
I babysat 2 boys, ages 2.5 yrs. and 1 yr. old. I gave them snacks, arranged play time activities and changed diapers. There were also light household duties such as sweeping floors and folding laundry that I took care of as needed.