Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Flexible schedule  
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Carleton Place

 

 
 
 
Vanessa D.     Age 33      Female      Carleton Place, ON  - 170 Peter St.
 
Member ID: 149284 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Ontario College of Teachers certified high school teacher in visual arts and history. I have also previously worked in the cleaning business at a local motel. I have always worked with children, whether it was babysitting when I was younger or tutoring independently and working in schools. I have taught grade 5 and 6 full time as well as grade 1 and 2. I have worked with Aboriginal youth, as well as foreign exchange students from Egypt and China teaching English as a second language. I have also worked with students with special needs and youth at risk. Working with youth, children, and as a pharmacy technician in the past, I have had multiple police and criminal record/vulnerable sector checks over the years. I take pride in my work, and am hardworking, honest, and trustworthy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
Motel cleaning service
House-sitting
House, pet, plant, and pool care
In-home childcare during parental workweek (snack and meal preparation, walks/outings, cleaning, etc. )
Babysitting
Tutor- elementary and high school (math, science, English, and English as a second language)
Resource teacher assistant in high school (special needs)
Full time teacher- grade 5, 6, 1, and 2 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Education Bachelor of Fine Arts and History minor Special Education Part I 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing