Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible with hours available  
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Langley

 

 
 
 
Phyllis T.     Age 60      Female      Langley, BC  - 23400 32 Ave
 
Member ID: 152998 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a fun loving, kind good natured individual looking for a job caring for seniors or anyone in need of assistance. I have been in the home support business for many years. This is a job I enjoy. I am available for housekeeping also, I have many years experience in this field. Commercial and residential. I love to sing, nature and the outdoors. I have three children of my own, my youngest is being homeschooled at the moment, this is quite a challenge but I am up for it.
Cooking and baking is a passion of mine and something I do frequently. I can whip up a meal with no problem at all. Pets are not a problem either, I grew up with everything from turtles to horses, so if you have four legged critters around it's not going to be an issue. I love them all.
I also volunteer at the small animal rescue society in Aldergrove, this is something I truly enjoy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Some french 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been in the home support/housekeeping field for over 24 years now and love this profession.
 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members