Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a University student finishing up my elementary education degree. I love children, nature, cooking/baking, music, hula hooping, travelling, nature, and my family.

I recently worked at a day home part time, but am looking for full time childcare work. I will do my best to help your family have a wonderful summer.

I have plenty of experience as a full time nanny/housekeeper/babysitter, music/english/physical education teacher, children's party/camp coordinator, entertainer at Fort Edmonton, as well as specialization in special needs/respite work, and the care of infants. I also have travelled to Belize to build a school and teach a summer school program to the local children. I am comfortable with large groups, newborns, and pets as well.

I have my red cross first aid, baby-sitters certification, and drivers license with no demerits.

I place nurture, safety, and love at the top of my priority list. I believe in having fun, making messes (and cleaning them up), manners, and exploring/learning.

If you think I would be a good match for your family I would love to hear from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
My experience includes:

- weekly laundering including stuffed animals, bedding, clothing
- mop/vacuum each floor of the home
- baseboard/light switch/door knob wipe down
- windows
- bathroom
- empty/load dishwasher
- spot cleaning
- maintain grocery list
- clean toys
- make beds daily
- clean microwave and appliances
- feed pets
- party planning
- stock organization
- cleaning walls

As well as daily meal prep 3 times per day

 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events