Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  And occassional weekends.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Owen Sound

 

 
 
 
Susan C.     Age 61      Female      Owen Sound, BC  - 882-5th Avenue East
 
Member ID: 166081 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single woman with one daughter and 2 grandchildren. Her family lives in British Columbia and I would love to be closer to them. I have run a cleaning service in Owen Sound, Ontario for 22 years. I have had the same clientele for the entire time.

I have kept myself very fit and active. I enjoy skiing, swimming, volleyball, yoga, hiking and almost anything else outside. I love good food and enjoy ing and dinner parties.

Over the past 10 years I have spent a lot of time in the Victoria area and on Salt Spring Island. I would love to find full time employment on the island. I am a very hard worker and would be an asset to any employer.

I hope I will be seriously considered for employment.
Sincerely,
Susan 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have looked after 20 different homes and trained a staff to work for me. We worked on constructions sites, offices and private homes. I have looked after every aspect of the home. People could travel and comfortably leave me to look after their home. I also have a client that winters in Australia and I stay in their home and look after their two Australian Sheppards. 
 
 
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
ECE education at George Brown College in Toronto, Ontario 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events