Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Ingersoll

 

 
 
 
Alyda S.     Age 60      Female      Ingersoll, ON  - 301 Oxford Ave.
 
Member ID: 166205 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I was raised on a dairy farm with 6 brothers and 2 sisters and was taught a variety of duties and to work hard. I was taught to knit, sew, clean, cook, babysit, woodworking, gardening, canning, field work, and raise animals. I am a volunteer at the Woodstock General Hospital and also with the Friendship Club assisting with the mentally handicapped. Until now I have worked in the medical field in a nursing home for over 25 years and have developed an empathetic approach with clients with disabilities of all sorts. I understand the importance of confidentiality I am a pleasant, caring, unique individual with many other traits. I have a need and desire to take care of the elderly as this is my passion in life. I would be grateful to be given the opportunity to be apart of your team. I am very flexible and willing to accommodate where needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I am currently employed part-time cleaning construction homes ready for move-in. I also have a couple of personal clients homes in which I clean. These jobs involve complete washing from top to bottom of walls, windows, floors, cupboards, bathrooms, showers etc. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I strive for perfection in any job given to me and am a fast paced worker