Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Hamilton

 

 
 
 
Barbara H.     Age 57      Female      Hamilton, ON  - Hamilton
 
Member ID: 185824 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, responsible worker, with over 25 years' cleaning and elderly care experience. I have a vulnerable sector clearance letter, CPR and first aid training, and went to Mohawk College for a home support worker course. I have worked for disabled people, companion work with people with dementia, some personal care, mothers helper, babysitting.
My interests: kayaking, swimming, yoga, hobbies:
crafts such as crocheting, scrapbooking, painting, beaded jewelry making.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have cleaned apartments and large homes, washed windows, walls, inside the refrigerator and stoves that were not self-cleaning. I have also assisted seniors outside their home to help them go grocery shopping. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
Certificate Home Support Worker 3, Mohawk College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a home support certificate to care for the elderly etc. 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Scali 
I worked through an agency for over a year to help Mary's mother around the house as her companion, to cook, clean the house; as her mother has dementia. 
 
 
Gayle Casey 
Housekeeper for Gayle for the last five years, just on a once a month basis, cleaning her two storey home.